In our minds eye as we plan …

It’s kind of obvious once you think about it, but it is worth reflecting on and making it a matter of conscious decision-making.

The reality is that it’s simply a deliberate commitment to a pastoral awareness of who I am curating for. Another part of that process, particularly if I am working in a venue not my normal one, is understanding the environment, the space in which the worship will be curated. How much room will we have, what is the seating, light level, and style of room? Then I imagine people in that space doing what I have planned. Can they get out from their pews easily? If not I will have to design something for them to do seated. How will a candle lighting response work if there is bright sunlight in the space?

via Chapter 7: What Do I Want to Say? | Clayfire Curator.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *